Bad news and great news

Hey all,

NanoDesu here. So, some bad news and great news. The bad news I should mention first: the new translator fell through. I won’t get into details out of privacy, but suffice to say that one morning I got a letter of resignation from her and she will therefore not be translating Zombie.

But there is great news as well. Even when I was translating Zombie, some of you might have noticed quite long time gaps between releases. This was mostly because I was struggling internally all that time with the decision of whether or not to continue translating the series. But after some deep soul searching (and perhaps this resent resignation was the proverbial straw that broke the camel’s back), I have decided to put Sakurasou on permanent hiatus and come back to translating Zombie, with the mindset that I will finish the series. To be fair, even when I was translating Volume 1, I never really was too sure whether I would stick with the series or not, so I think this is a huge step in a positive direction.

I may have been a bit wishy-washy in the past, but I am excited to come back to this project. Please continue to support our group and this translation. 宜しくお願いします。

This entry was posted by NanoDesu.

12 thoughts on “Bad news and great news

  1. Sorry for the new translator who didn’t make it, but i’m glad to hear about korezombie isn’t going to stop, i like a lot your translation, so please keep doing this and thanks for this amazing translations, im looking forward for the next volume C:

  2. That’s… interesting, and I’ll absolutely respect your desire for privacy on the matter. Aside from that, though, I’m absolutely delighted that you plan to keep working on this! ^^ This is one of the series I truly want to read, so at least speaking for myself, I’m VERY appreciative of your efforts!

  3. sad to hear the bad news, but it’s as you say, she probably has her motives to this.

    otherwise, very glad to know you want to keep the project going. i don’t know if you still enjoy the series, but hope you get a like to it, and that provides you motivation.

    thanks for the heads up.

    • I’ve always enjoyed this series. It was just still a tough decision to translate it, since that’s still a lot of hours of work. But I’ve made my decision and I’m sticking to it.

  4. I am quite happy to hear this.
    I finally got around to reading the .pdf for volume two and was impressed on how well it was done compare to volume one.
    Keep up the good work and I look forward to reading volume three.

  5. Well, disappointed as though I am about the would-be new translator, I must say that I am overjoyed to hear that NanoDesu-sama will be continuing and finishing Korezon. Plus, reading L.N.s sometimes gets kinda awkward when there’s a translator change, so this is a good thing. As always, you have my whole-hearted support.

Leave a Reply

