Sad News: This Translation is Officially…… going to slow down

Don’t worry, KoreZombie is going to continue being translated. I’m enjoying the series so far, and I have no intentions to stop.

However, I am flying over to the West Coast tomorrow to start graduate school. I still don’t know how busy it will get, but obviously my free time will decrease significantly and I will find less time to translate. At least for the next week or two, the translation is effectively on hiatus as I move in and get acclimated. After that, the translation will return, but at a slower pace than you’re used to. I still don’t know how slow it will get, but it’ll definitely be significantly slower than the chapter/week rate I was going at when I was fastest.

But don’t worry, the translation will go on. All the KoreZombie novels are safely packed in my luggage, and barring some stupid handling by United Airlines employees, will get there safe and sound with me.

As another set of news, I’ve opened this group to any translators interested in starting their own project. Oreimo and Korezombie are already taken by me, but if anybody wants to be in charge of their own translation project and join our group, feel free to check out the recruitment page here.

To make clear that the translation is not going to stop, here is the ongoing poll:

This entry was posted by NanoDesu.

18 thoughts on “Sad News: This Translation is Officially…… going to slow down

  1. > barring some stupid handling by United Airlines employees

    So you’re saying the series is going to be on full hiatus until you order another set?

  2. Soneone needs to pick this up while you are at school and just get it back when life gives you lemons and time throw away the lemons and continue what many people as myself enjoy to read. Thank though for V.1 hope you pick this up.

Leave a Reply

