Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? Volume 2, Prologue+Chapter 1 Progress, and Volume 1 PDF

And so the Volume 2 translation begins. Here’s the new progress bar:

CURRENT PROGRESS ON VOLUME 2, Prologue: 100.0% (Completed: 8/2/12)

CURRENT PROGRESS ON VOLUME 2, Chapter 1: 100.0% (Last Updated: 8/20/12)

And now also comes a new poll. I figured that we’ve read one volume of Zombie already, so this poll is pretty appropriate:

Unlike with Oreimo, in which the answer was OBVIOUSLY “the light novel,” I feel the decision here is quite a bit more difficult. I’m looking forward to seeing how this one turns out.

The PDF of the first volume can also now be downloaded here.

And I leave you with one of the only few photos I took at Otakon:

Ayumu

This is honestly the only cross-dress cosplay I will ever, ever acknowledge as legitimate. Kudos to this brave soul for paying homage to a series I’m sure less than 5% of the attendees there have heard of, let alone watched.

I did spy a Haruna cosplay, but I was rushing somewhere and didn’t have time to stop her. No Yuu or Sera or anyone else. Fifty million Naruto cosplayers though. So saddening…

But in any case, Volume 2 gogogo!

This entry was posted by NanoDesu.

12 thoughts on “Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? Volume 2, Prologue+Chapter 1 Progress, and Volume 1 PDF

    • Don’t scare me man -_-. For a second I was like WHOOPS TRANSLATION IS OVER.

      That’s one of the reasons I do LNs rather than manga – LNs almost never get licensed.

      • Sorry for the scare, the covers are nearly the same so I misunderstood >_<
        Well I personally like translating novels due to a better descriptions, details, nuances, the licensing part is in the backseat.
        Though tbh, if it was translated at this speed of 4 months per volume (with volume 2 already of manga out), I was going to order the LN asap from yen press ^^

Leave a Reply

