Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? Volume 1, Chapter 1 Progress

This is a new pending NanoDesu light novel project! I don’t plan on spending too much time on Volume 1 before getting my physical copies, but here’s a progress bar anyways!

Random Thought of the Day (5/31): I remember that time long ago when I said I wouldn’t spend too much time on Volume 1 before my personal copies got here. Heh. That was funny. What a comedian I was.

CURRENT PROGRESS ON VOLUME 1, CHAPTER 1: 100.0%. (Last Updated: 5/31/12)
AS A TEASER, I HAVE FULLY TRANSLATED THE PROLOGUE (one of my friends lent me vol 1) AND HAVE POSTED IT. ENJOY!

Since I don’t have all the books yet, instead of a KoreZombie themed poll I thought I’d ask something more general:

Please feel free to leave a comment explaining why you chose what you chose!

-NanoDesu

This entry was posted by NanoDesu.

10 thoughts on “Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? Volume 1, Chapter 1 Progress

  1. I’m looking forward to this project, you’re a great person for both this and the OreImo translation!

  2. From what I’ve read this looks very interesting.

    And For the poll, Number one. I find that with a lot of anime that I’ve watched only covers so much of the story per season. And I really don’t feel like waiting a long time for the next season to come out if it does get a second season. So I try to find the novel/manga and read it if I can, to get the most out of it.

    • That’s true. Especially considering most light novels will never be fully animated. If you take for an average that a LN series will have a season’s worth of stuff per 3 volumes, and considering there are 10 volumes of both oreimo and korezombie out…

      Spice and Wolf is even worse – 17 volumes out, 2 volumes per season, which means… 8 and a half anime seasons T_T. Poor Horo.

      • Longer length makes it even worse — so much possibility for them to screw it up at some point. Shows like Shana and (imo) 2nd seasons of Bakatest/Zombie didn’t fare well; they lack the same pacing/direction/focus the 1st seasons had. Entire episodes/arcs/SEASONS (in Shana’s case) of drawn-out little to NO premise and/or plot relevance, then trying to jam it in at the last minute to finish the season off.

        Meh. This is a timed, visual media, if something doesn’t pace well or distracts from the premise/plot, then there is no reason why it shouln’t be tweaked to fit better. Character interaction is good, but there’s no reason why it has to put all other developments on hold for multiple episodes in a row.

        On a positive note, Spice and Wolf has been good the entire run. They kept the pacing and writing going, and skipped what would have been mostly slow episodes. My sincere congratulations.

  3. Glad to see you have taken this project 😀

    About the poll, I read LN because I like to read them, not ’cause anime or manga. It’s true that I read something interesting or related to an animated series if I hear of it, but mostly, I read because it’s fun.

    Campione, for example. I read up to vol3 because I heard about the anime.

    KwZ is a good title, and the story is awesome itself (I won’t spoil you) so I know you will have a good time TL this.

    Hope to see more Oreimo’s translations btw 😉

Leave a Reply

